2016 RPM challenge

Anyone on here doing the www.rpmchallenge.com ? What’s your performer name? i’m down as steveoath.

I think mine will be written on my commute on a PO20. (With some post processing/fx in Ableton). Well, I’ll see if I can!

I am a veteran of rpms 09, 10, 11 and 15, think I might give it a go again. I am ghostly on the rpm site but tend to post over at alonetone where there’s a great rpm community. I love a concept so think I might do it all on the op1, pairing it up with a different piece of gear for each track.

Good luck! g

Cool challenge.

I subscribed :slight_smile:

Sounds great but I’m doing weeklybeats already, so another challenge on top of that would be ridiculous, hah!

Cool challenge.
I suscribed :)

Nice one!

@pselodux I’m impressed !

weeklybeats is insane !
:smiley:

@ghostly606 / @steveoath : Would you mind to give me as many details as possible on RPM ?
I read the start brief but there seem to be much more than that…

Idea is to create 10 songs (or 35 minutes) of new material in the month of February.

The challenge, really, is to create your work in the 29 days of Feb, rather than reuse old ideas. You can use whatever gear you wish - some users like to use limited gear to focus on learning a new DAW/Synth/whatever. I will be using the PO20 and layering that in ableton.

You can add to your blog as you go, and upload tracks as you go. (I believe hosting is provided).

When you have completed your “masterpiece” you burn a CD and mail it to them making sure the postmark is dated on or before 12 noon on the last day of the month - you may get 1 day in March but I am not sure if I just made that up!!

Hope that helps.