Anyone know a good freeware loop slicer for Op1

Sliced some samples in my DAW and made some drum kits for the op1.
I was slicing melodic stuff recorded off vinyl. Was nice to have great chops to play with on op1. Only real option I see out there for dedicated sample slicing is PH Recycle 2.2 for $99.

Anyone know of any others, freeware or at least a bit cheaper?

BeatCleaver

BeatCleaver

That does look nice thanks!

If I remember correctly, Logic Pro had a slice region shortcut with the option key involved. But it is some years since I used it. Maybe Reaper can do it (because it can do so much) but I am new to Reaper . Just a suggestion.

Sliced some samples in my DAW and made some drum kits for the op1. I was slicing melodic stuff recorded off vinyl. Was nice to have great chops to play with on op1. Only real option I see out there for dedicated sample slicing is PH Recycle 2.2 for $99.

How does the slicing transfer to op1?

If I remember correctly, Logic Pro had a slice region shortcut with the option key involved. But it is some years since I used it. Maybe Reaper can do it (because it can do so much) but I am new to Reaper . Just a suggestion.

Thanks, I want to just use a dedicated program though, fast and to the point. Maybe Recycle is actually my best option or the above BeatCleaver

Sliced some samples in my DAW and made some drum kits for the op1. I was slicing melodic stuff recorded off vinyl. Was nice to have great chops to play with on op1. Only real option I see out there for dedicated sample slicing is PH Recycle 2.2 for $99.

I made sure the loop was under 12 seconds then use the OP1 drum kit creator VST and copy the slices into that then click create drum kit.
Since the OP1 can hold 100 user kits its a pretty cool way to load the OP1 up with chops from my sample library. Also good for getting click free chops as I have trouble removing the clicks when slicing the samples up on the OP1 itself