Deactivate overdub after one loop

Hey,

I would like to record a perfect loop from one of the Sequenzer…
For example:
I set up a 4bar loop.
Now i can start 100% on point by pressing shift + rec
So the tape ‚waits‘ for me to press a key…
—> the Sequenzer starts with the recording of tape.
After one cycle of my loop it instand overdubs…
For a perfect loop I have to lift the key on the last milsec otherwise it overdubs and it records the same stuff over the first part of the loop which e da up in phasing etc…

Is there a way to have the overdub deactivated?

Thank you!

I turn the loop off and then chop it at the end marker :man_shrugging:

I know I was very frustrated by this lol

2 Likes

Thanks for the answer.
This is the way I do it now too, but I couldn’t imagine that there isn’t an other way.
After the first 3 days I’m a bit surprised about this unit.
I’m an experienced musician, the operation of the unit is no problem since it’s not a ‚deep’ device… and I knew before about the tape workflow.
I like the sound of the synths and playing around with the ‚eurorackish‘ sequencers…
But there is so many basic stuff missing… very frustrating instead of having fun.

There is no other way. Its a tape emulator - what did you expect? A DAW? Use a laptop

1 Like

You’re 100% right with this, nobody forced me to buy.

It’s just unwieldy and that a digital device renounce a lot of creative potential or skip even undo🤓

Perhaps I’m going just to use it as an external sound device or as an external midi sequencer and skip for now the tape unit…

Or I return it to the dealer… or I play just a bit around and perhaps like it in the future…

Thanks for the answers!

1 Like

They don’t seem to get it huh? People here think we want a DAW. We just want simple QOL updates so certain things are less frustrating.

3 Likes

au contraire…the op1 is a very deep device that lends itself to great creativity.