Issues with new OP-1

Hi everyone,

I just got my new OP-1 yesterday and I am completely new to the instrument. I had time to fool around with it for around 3-4 hours in that time I had a few things happen to me that seems very odd.
1: Every now and then when playing the drum section and pressing a key it would play twice in rapid succession making for weird flam like effects I didn’t want.
2: Multiple times the instrument stopped producing notes when I pressed the keys and I had to turn it off and back on to make it work.
Have these things happened to any of you? Is there an update I should install to fix it?
Thank you,
Morten

First thing to try is make sure you have the latest OS firmware installed. There is a file and instructions on the TE website.

You should also do a factory reset after installing the new OS just to be sure everything is in a consistent state.

I looked at the TE website and it seems that the latest OS update included the sketch sequencer, is that right? This is already on my OP-1. I’ll try a factory reset tonight. Would you also download the latest firmware and try and install it just to make sure?

I think there were two with sketch?

My new op1 would sometimes bounce on the drumming. You mean it does a double hit, yeah? This settled down for me - it was worse when the OP1 was on a soft surface btw.

Yeah exactly it does double hits. You mean it settled when you upgraded the firmware?

I think it’s a bounce in the physical keys. It just went away over time for me. I just stopped noticing it happen because it had slipped quietly away. Like I said, it’s worse when you’re playing on a soft surface… Like a fluffy pillow :slight_smile:

Alright thanks, I’ll keep that in mind. I will try installing the latest firmware tonight and factory resetting.
Thanks for your quick replies.

You should be able to see the firmware version on start-up.

perhaps you have an active random lfo in the drum section – sounds like…