Sampling 9 different -6sec- sounds on different chosen keys without affecting pitch

Hi there,
I’m new with the OP-1.
I have something in mind, and I want to know if it’s possible to achieve it with the OP-1.

Here is the challenge:

• I wrote a song with 9 complex chords of an emulated mellotron I composed in my DAW.

• I have to play this song in concert while singing at the same time.

• In order to fully concentrate on my singing, I want to sample each chord of the song on only one key of the OP-1.

• And I want to choose which key will play this or that chord.
    For example: there is a C chord, I want to assign it to a C key. There’s also an A chord, I want to assign it to an A key, etc.

• Each chord should be able to be played for approximately 6 seconds without interruption.

Here is what I’ve already tried:

• Sampling the chords in the synth section :arrow_right: it’s not ok because it affects the pitch of the sample when you change the key you press.

• Sampling the chords as a patch in the drum section with DrumUtility :arrow_right: we’re getting closer to the desired result but the complete .aiff file you have to import in the OP-1 must be a maximum of 12 seconds long. So if you do the math, 12 seconds / 9 chords = 1,3333 seconds for each sample. It’s too short for the use I have to make of it.

Please, give me your lights!
I can’t believe that a sampler as powerful and complete as the OP-1 can’t allow me to do that, because it seems to me that it’s the ABC for a sampler to do such a thing.

Thanks so much for your help,

Cheers :stuck_out_tongue:

easy to achieve what you want…you have two options using the drum sampler.
1/ make your chord samples shorter and use the loop function so they play as long as you want.
2/use more than one sample slot and just move between them as you play. as long as you have two functioning fingers you’ll be fine.