Do you think my project deserves a kickstarter?

This is a project that I have been improving for several years.

I have always loved hacking, building, soldering, assembling electronics.

My musical inspirations have always been nourished by rock and guitars on one side, and synthesizers on the other side …

My biggest frustration was not being able to play both guitar and synthesizer at the same time.

For a little over 10 years, I have been working on a controller system, placed behind the neck of a guitar, which allows with a simple touch from the thumb, behind the neck, to control and send notes to a synthesizer.

After more than ten versions, I finally have a working prototype. Here is what it looks like:

Prototype for a double controller (one at octave 0 and the other at -3 octave for big bass)

Do you think my invention deserves a kickstarter?

Would you be interested in buying one ?

Do you have any questions ?

What price could be the best for you ?

4 Likes

I don`t know anything like this, so I think this could be interesting.
But you should offer maybe a version which is more of a solid kind of hardware - the hipsters @kickstarter want a version which just clips on to the guitar I think :wink: but take it to the next steps, and maybe one day your device will become a thing. Good luck.

I love this. I have also been searching and experimenting with guitar input. there are many midi-guitar solutions out there. not not one has it just right. because mechanically guitar has much higher level of expression than a forte piano. string bending, vibratio, slides, and other techniques that have to modulate synth perimeters.

how ever I see you go slightly different direction, and I like it ! your controller doesn’t seem to fully imitate guitar but rather gives and additional control witch is quite handy !