Effects / Sounds documentation?

Hello, I got my sweet sweet OP-1 on march and I had been lurking this from since the early 2015.

The synth is really unique - too unique that i struggle to use some of the sounds and the effects effectively. I only have experiences with few analogue synths(monotron, volca key & microbrute).

Could anyone explain - in synth terms/layman’s -,what each knob does for the DNA and Dsynth?

As for the sound effects im not sure how the “phone” effect works and the meaning of mix(in grid and delay). I have no knowledge on the effect engines and the manual confuses me more lol

Thank you!

1 Like

Mix (with effects) is how much effect is mixed in over the original sound.
With synth sounds the amp envelope plays a big part in the type of sound and LFO has loads of fun possibilities to try.
With editing synth engines it seems to be geared towards grabbing a knob and finding out.I don’t fully understand DNA ,but blue is low pass filter and orange is noise level.The other two interact to make the sound in some way…
And er, maybe some one else will be better at explaining Dsynth.(Bandpass) Filter is shift and orange.

DNA: Blue is a mild band pass filter, Green is a square wave amplitude modulator… thing. White is an octaves worth of detune, and Orange blends in noise.