Eventide H9 max

Any users? Overrated/overpriced or ultimate small footprint multi-fx?

How do users find editing on the pedal vs app? Im looking for something to use exclusively with my synths/samplers so I can leave my guitar pedal board alone… Would ideally like something with a decent amount of knobs to tweak while playing but nothing out there (possibly the new Elektron unit…). Guess touchscreen not end of the world if it’s solid Bluetooth connection/no latency…

I’m still a midi noob but wondering if I could setup OT pretty easily to have hands on knobs for the H9 parameters? H9 has midi in…

Also I read conflicting info on stacking fx. Can h9 for example have a chain of harmony + delay + reverb + distortion? Or is it only one of these per patch?

Thanks

It’s only one FX per patch, unfortunately.

If you want knobs, you should go for a Space, I guess (in France : around 400€ used, FYI).

Now soundwise these Eventide are really good, and you can control them (H9 or Space ot Timefactor) through CC messages.
= from your Elektron machines, if you have one of the old trinity.

You can even control it via ipad or mobile app! Max is the way to go if you want the most bang for your buck with free updates. Only thing that stopped me from buying is my love for knobs :stuck_out_tongue:

Yeah I’m on the fence because I really don’t wanna use touchscreen to tweak while playing…ill check out their forum and ask about midi. Octatrack or a little midi knob box could maybe work out. Or expression pedal might be enough in most cases…

Shame it’s only one fx per patch. That’s also maybe a deal breaker.

Someone needs to make a killer multi fx box with tons of knobs and stackable fx (at least 4). Used to love my boss me50 for how hands on it was. Hoping the new Elektron box might hit all these marks :wink: