How to save songs ? and how to access multiple projects ?

Hi,

I bought a OP-1 a couple of days ago and I’m still learning it. I’d like to know how to save a song ? I guess it’s with the COM option right (I have to learn it, if so). When accessing it, is it possible to still access the different tape tracks ?

Is there such thing as multiple projects ? I guess you have to use the tape and then change the tempo for each new song ?!

Yeah the COM option turns the OP-1 into an USB drive, you can access the album sides, tape tracks (as AIFF files), and synth and sampler presets (not the factory ones though). You can rename the snapshots on flash disk and give them proper names, they will be shown in the OP-1 UI as well. Also you can create folders for your presets.

I think there are 2 ways to go regarding multiple projects. Fit all of them on tape/album, or then change tape files via USB. Keep in mind that the mixer settings are not saved anywhere, so if you want to keep switching projects, write down all the info on the mixer pages (eq, compression, faders, master effect params etc).

For me, I love the fact that you only work with one stretch of tape at a time. So I finish a track, archive it, and then move on to new things. With multiple projects it’s difficult for me to finish tracks. So you could also think this limitation as a design feature!

i’ve been wondering (and maybe this info is available somewher). but is there away to back up your sequences? finger and endless and all that?

i've been wondering (and maybe this info is available somewher). but is there away to back up your sequences? finger and endless and all that?

Afraid not. All you can do is scribble down your sequences on a piece of paper…

You can always record them into a MIDI sequencer…