It’s pretty quiet out there

I’m very excited about the OP-1 Field, I’m pretty new to the OP-1 - as with a lot of people, I finally after years of deliberating and watching endless content, bought an OG OP-1 last week… only for the new one to come out a few days later. It was a pretty easy decision to upgrade to the new one as I was still in the returns window for the OG. (Although it is a big financial commitment).

It is expensive, and I can appreciate the negativity out there on the price. I’ve seen some ‘reviews of Superbooth 2022’ on YT, the main one currently from Bo Beats - and there’s no mention of OP1 field at all. I’m hoping that there isn’t an influencer push back on TE - that would be a real shame.

3 Likes

genuinely, it’s probably that it’s an iteration on the existing OP-1, not really a novel item. It’s huge refinement on the OP-1 workflow, but it’s still the same instrument at the core.

That and the price point make it not an interesting/accessible thing to a lot of people. kinda feels like they knew they were marketing toward the same kind of people already familiar with the OP-1.

(i am a long OP-1 user, so it’s interesting to me, though I wouldn’t even start to consider the OP-1F unless my OP-1 just died)

1 Like

Fair enough. I’m just surprised that people like Cuckoo and Andrew Huang haven’t been all over this. It’s gathering a lot of attention, so even if it was just to capitalise on the current topic for views, etc of their content.

No doubt more stuff come out in the next few days.

1 Like

Cuckoo has been part of the beta testing team, i suspect that he has a video coming soon,

Edit: it seems like TE dont send out units to synthfluencers, so that is why you only see videos from us Beta testers and most of us are not in the YouTube game as influencers.

There will probably be a lot of videos in the coming month

4 Likes