OP-1 Field Notebook by Synthdawg - the better manual!

Hi there, this is my first post. Synthdawg just released their Notebook for the OP-1 Field. I’m new to the OP-1F an this is so helpful and really worth the little money. I think it is also interesting for advanced users.

https://www.synthdawg.com/bookshop

IMG_0494

Here is the description from their homepage:

The OP-1 Field Notebook

Its a Reference Book! A Guidebook! A Notebook. Specifically written, bottom up for the Teenage Engineering OP-1 Field Sampler / Synth. Covering all things OP-1 Field, this book is everything you need as a reference to the Teenage Engineering Operator-1 Field. Step by step walkthroughs help newbie’s and advanced user alike get to know how to use the OP-1 Field to its fullest. Finally its a notebook where you can make your own notes and comments in the spaces provides bringing together a comprehensive and customised guide. All for the price of a cup of coffee.

Whats New:

• All new high quality diagrams, designed bottom up for the book

• Over 250 pages of content and note space

• Guidebook + Notebook concept. Electronic annotations on tablet or computer when using applications such as Goodnotes, Adobe Acrobat etc

• Small footprint PDF format for wider distribution and coverage of many more devices

• Bookmarks and Hyperlinked Contents

• Deeper dive and walkthrough approach

• Latest 1.4.5 OP-1 Field OS. Book Release v1.0 July 2023

5 Likes

Thanks a lot for posting this. I know there’s more to learn about the OP-1f, I’m interested to check this out.

3 Likes

I just got it, too, but I have to wait a few days before I’ll get a chance to check it out. I used to own a Deluge and had the Synthdawg guide. It was invaluable.

2 Likes

Just like the others hes done, this is great. We’ll worth the money, especially if you’re new to the TE workflow.

2 Likes

BEST purchase in weeks.
Spent last week on vacation studying it from cover to cover and then back again
Eric

1 Like