OP-1 with Logic

I’m trying to connect my op-1 to Logic using an audio interface(Apogee duet) to record the synth directly in Logic.

I’ve connected the output of the op-1 to the input of the duet which is connected my computer via firewire. However, I’m unable to record the synth in Logic, I’ve tried creating an audio track, bass/guitar track and an external midi track. The only time i get a signal in logic is with the external midi track but I’ve never used this before and only see a signal without without being able to hear any of the sounds from the op-1

This should be easy, you’re probably just missing something really simple. What cable are you using to connect the op1 to the apogee ?

Op-1 (Out) -> Line Level -> (IN) Audio Interface

All you have to do is create an Audio Track inside Logic and select the corresponding input on the channel strip that matches the input that you connected your cables and press the input monitoring button. From there check that your op1 volume is up and your pre-amp gain is also up.
  • “external instrument track” - has that nifty plugin on it

or

- midi instrument track + aux track from external input / audio track

you could maybe do a track stack too.

look for the input monitoring button. if you can’t see one, configure the track header to show it. it’s only on audio tracks.

What is the best way to connect op-1 to a DAW like Logic ? With Y-cable 1x3,5mm jack and 2x 6,3mm jack to preamps without phantom power ? Can you use D.I box which is running with phantom power? Or the phantom go also to the OP-1 and harm the device?

What is the best way to connect op-1 to a DAW like Logic ? With Y-cable 1x3,5mm jack and 2x 6,3mm jack to preamps without phantom power ? Can you use D.I box which is running with phantom power? Or the phantom go also to the OP-1 and harm the device?