Polyend Tracker

I will never sell my OP-1 or stop making music on it but, I gotta say, this Polyend Tracker is addictive. Kind of reminds me of when I first got my OP-1. I’m just barely scratching the surface so far but it’s definitely an inspiring instrument. I’ve never used trackers before but was always fascinated with the history and the workflow. Here’s a very short sketch with me just exploring the song mode and trying to incorporate my own samples (I always appreciate the example projects and included samples but I feel like if I don’t use my own sounds in my own songs, I’m cheating a little bit, but that’s just my own hang up).

3 Likes

I love my Polyend Tracker. I would never ditch my TE gear either, but I admit the Tracker’s become one of my favorite pieces of gear.

It’s deep, like op-z. But also immediate and fun, like op-1.

1 Like

man, that art work on a skin or outer shell is so doope, :star_struck::rainbow: … i keep rewatching your video and finding new things in it​:drooling_face:

1 Like

Glad you like yours, I just ordered one of these myself!

Some of the first digital music I made was in Modplug Tracker, back in the last century / millenium.

I love the OP1 but i find its sequencers aren’t enough for big songs, and I end up playing it into the computer these days… so I got the Tracker hoping to separate myself again from the computer for the majority of the song production process.

3 Likes

The Polyend Tracker is magnificent like the OP-1 amazing amount of thought went into it, and continues to be improved with attentive firmware updates.

1 Like

This thread piqued my interest, but I have a Deluge. Can anyone here with a Polyend and OP-1 compare it to that?

1 Like

I have Polyend Tracker and OP-1. I don’t know much about the Deluge, but they look pretty cool. I can answer questions about the other two though…

A little collection of my first few jams on the Tracker

2 Likes

Sounding good!!