Sequencer: How to tell the difference between white, black, eighth

I am a beginner in MAO and I do not find how to make the difference in the sequencer between a note black, white and a crooked …

Thanks for your help

Thierry

Hi Thierry!
Not sure what you mean, but would love to help!

2 Likes

Hello,

Thank you for your answer, I will try to be clearer. I’m sorry for my bad english.

I’m talking about the tempo and the length of the notes. How to differentiate between a full note and a half note for example?

For example, I would like to make a rhythm with a Kick at 80BPM and with the LEAD 6 notes 3 black (Quarter Notes) and 2 Notes with Flag (Eignth Notes)

The Kick sounds all 4 notes, and when I program 6 notes in the sequencer, I’m no longer in the rhythm.

Should we use the track parameter: Note length? or Step Lenght, Step Count?

How to do it if the score is not in 4/4 but in ¾ as in Happy Birthday :slight_smile:

A huge thank you

1 Like

So, I may not be able to fully understand and resolve your question. But there are a couple of things I’m picking up on worth noting.

1. You can adjust the number of steps of each track independently. TE calls this Step Count. Hold Track & Shift and select a step on the sequencer between 1-16. For example, you can have 12 steps to one track, 6 on another and 9 on another, etc.

2. You can add a multiplier to the track’s length as well. This will take the steps you set previously and repeat it a by a set number. Hold Track & Shift and select a number on the minor keys between 0-9.

3. You can adjust the length of individual steps on the sequencer. Press and hold a step and then select a note to the right of the step to extend its length.

There are some things that step components can add to get more variety to the sequence as well.