Tenori-on and OP-1 - Midi connection

Hello guys,
I am a proud owner of a Tenori-On and an OP-1

I like to play with both appart… and those days I am wondering about playing with both together…
Especially, what I think about is using the Tenori-on to control the 4 channels of my OP-1 !
Great.

Do you know if it is possible ?
And if yes, what would I need to do that ?
Would that: http://www.iconnectivity.com/products/midi/iConnectMIDI1 be enough ?
Is there a better solution ? (less expansive, or more functional ?)

What would you think of this idea ?

A side note: I am totally new at midi stuff… so if you ask me questions, you have to be precise because I’m kind of dumb :slight_smile:

What I would like to do is exactly the contrary of that:
op-1 and tenori on - YouTube
(who, in his right mind, would prefer the tenori sound over the op-1 sound ? really ?)

<3
cheers

Just chipping in here to say I too have an OP-1 & a TNR-W. Picked up the Tenori early (first batch), nice to play with, but better with other kit. Looking to trigger my MG properly with mine soon.

Some Tenori sounds are delicious.

1 channel at a time is all that’s possible via midi,on OP1.
That and trigger starting Tape that can play tracks and loops.
Back to your one channel triggered from TNR -you could use OP-1 drum sampler and place 4 samples or more on different keys then seq them that way.
Yes your Yamaha may work better with a multi timbre machine ,like Korg Electribe 2,that can play 16 voices at once,…but I like that bounce sequencer on Tenori-on and would like to pair it with Tombola on OP1.
Just jamming with both machines (at same time) would be a lot if fun.you could record sequencers of TNR with OP voices one a time onto OP tape which would work.
Waldorf Blowfeld may pair nice with your Tenori ,as it can play multi timbral.

iCM 1 or 4 will do it.
There’s a Kenton box too, but i’ve completely forgot what its called. Maybe someone can help me out there ,or google Kenton midi to USB .