USB and DIN MIDI: The Kenton Midi USB Host or the iConnectivity MioXM?

Hi folks,
So, I’m looking to set up a dawless rig including my OP-1 and OP-Z. I have limited practical experience with midi beyond the basics. My proposed setup comprises of devices; synths and sequencers with both 5 pin DIN midi and, of course, USB midi for the OP devices. I was looking for a solution and I know many people use the Kenton USB MIDI host. But am I correct in thinking that this will only work with a single USB midi source?In which case I’m out of luck for one of the USB devices? I can probably sync the OP-1 and Z via some sort of splitter cable and feed one USB into the Kenton?
In any case, I’ve a lot of other DIN stuff that I would like to get talking to each other, even basic clock sync across the DIN and USB devices. This is where I’m a little stuck as to the best tool for the job. In an ideal world I would love to have 2 routings:
DAW integration (whenever needed)
DAWless setup for when I don’t want to fire up Ableton or Logic.
I was looking at this midi box (iConnectivity mioXM) which appears to have 4 times the USB host options to the Kenton for admittedly a lot more money… However, it should allow me to do all of my desired routing across all of my hardware synths? But, I really don’t know… And would love some practical advice! https://www.thomann.de/ie/iconnectivity_mioxm.htm
For ref I use the following:

• Synthstrom Deluge
  • Arturia Microfreak
  • Zoia
  • Arturia Keystep 37
  • Launchpad X
  • Bluebox as audio mixer and record
  • lots of guitar pedals coming out of the microfreak.
  • Helix for all of my guitar processing - hooked up to a DAW but determined to eek life out of those midi connections!
    If you’ve gotten this far, thanks!