Axoloti Appreciation!

I just got an Axoloti core after watching videos from some of you guys. I gotta say…this thing is awesome! It’s kinda like a Clavia Nord Modular from what I am reading.

I also ordered a kit from Thonk! that adds a joystick, 3 buttons, 4 lights, and 6 pots via the GPIO. Since I am quite new to modulars and programming, I gotta do some light homework on the basics. The axoloti community has added many patches to the library and their forum is excellent in a similar way as this one. Hopefully I will get a video up soon!

I have already been bugging Vehka so all you Axoloti users chime in and share the knowledge =]

Fly-B

The latest firmware update adds a bunch of objects ported from the MI modules, somebody just posted this clip of running Clouds on Axoloti, audio coming from OP-1:

http://scontent-amt2-1.cdninstagram.com/t50.2886-16/16734499_283405088744025_2444657421667270656_n.mp4

Dope! Is that patch in the forum? That’s the stuff I want to see so I understand how to map the music thing

Just got one too and the thonk controller as well. Let me know if you find a good guide to put it together. I am new to soddering.

Just got one too and the thonk controller as well. Let me know if you find a good guide to put it together. I am new to soddering.

I watched the youtube videos like 5 times before I started. I also bought a $2 pcb to practice on first. My soldering was really crappy looking but it all worked less one light. I figured out the light issue but I don’t wanna take it apart to fix it yet hahaha.

Good luck dude.

where did you find the instructions to know what goes where? I can’t seem to find them.