Learning keys after OP1 purchase

Any of you lovely people learnt to play keys after you got your Op1? Or even recently regardless of your Op1.

Can you recommend any good books or online resources/apps you found useful? It will obviously be of great use to my music making. I don’t need or want to be a great player just be able to noodle things out in a basic fashion and not rely on arpegiators and sequencing so much. I’m reading some theory books to as it goes hand in hand but any recommendations on that front would be good to.

So far been using YouTube alot as well as music theory for computer musicians book.

It’s all abit overwhelming at times.

Thanks.

I’m a drummer and brought the Op-1 to expand my musical knowledge and for something to play along to hopefully when I become familiar with all of the interface. I find Playing the best way I’ve learnt and feel pretty confident now, practice makes perfect. I sucked at the start and now feel ok with it.
Have fun

Took some piano lessons as a kid, then took piano lessons again as an adult after a gap of many years.

As an adult piano student, my teacher had me working with Vols. 1. and 2 of this series:
https://www.amazon.com/Adult-All-One-Course-Lesson-Theory-Technic/dp/0882848186

The theory lessons, as well as the piano technique stuff, should meet all your needs, as stated. You don’t have to spend too many hours mastering the songs in the books like “Aunt Rhody”, “He’s got the whole world in his hands”, “Pachebel’s Canon”, etc. to where you can play them at virtuosic speeds. Just practice them until you feel comfortable playing them with both hands.

Thanks for the suggestions. There is so many resources out there it’s hard to know what to invest your money and time in. Appreciate the help.